Spring cleaning !

 

ok so i know its not spring , by far!! but every new year i feel the need to clean out my yarn.Like so many of us crocheters and yarn o holics i have a lot of yarn ! and with a lot i mean a huge amount of soft colorfull little balls of pure joy !

My yarn drawer is my happy place. Whenever i feel sad or stressed out , i just look at my yarn and i feel inspired and happy ! like Julie Andrews used to sing …

When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad

(you heard the song in your head right now ..did you!)anyway i think about yarn ! and my ultimate favorite …COTTON. A fresh ball of cotton deserves to be put away nicely, im not a messy person in general so i clean a lot . But if im such a clean freak then why does my yarn stash looks like its just been attacked by cats ?? right ! it doesnt make sense, so my new years resolution was to give my baby’s a happy environment. It took me one hour while i watched netflix ( im hooked on full house ) and tadaaaaaa it looks fabulous dont you think ? ..So with this post im going to ask you ….how are your yarn babies doing?

 

Geef een reactie

